Bolivia, officially known as the Plurinational State of Bolivia is a multicultural, decentralized and autonomous. It is divided into nine departments and maintains a territorial claim to Chile for sovereign access to the Pacific Ocean. Sucre is the capital and seat of the judiciary, while La Paz is the seat of the executive, legislative and electoral.

In Bolivia ancient civilizations developed as Tiwanaku Culture and Hydraulics of Lomas. The Incas and Spanish conquerors dominated the country until the country became independent in 1825. Bolivia, having inherited the traditions of colonial miscegenation and pre-Columbian cultures, is a multiethnic and multicultural mix of rich traditions and folklore of Mestizo, Indian, Creole descendants of white, Afro-Bolivians and smaller proportion of European migrants and Asian.